Northwest Territory (1787) Map Jigsaw Puzzle

Time: 00:00:00
Score: 10000
Difficulty: medium
In 1787, after the American Revolutionary War, the Northwest Territories of Ohio was established. The region included was the land northwest of the Ohio River, west of Pennsylvania, east of the Mississippi River. At first, the territory was ruled by martial law under three judges and a governor. As the population started to grow, a legislature known as the Territorial general assembly was formed.